Road trip!

Comments 2 Standard

I plan retreats for writers and a favourite destination has been Pondicherry. My first retreat happened there and it holds a special place in my heart!

About 3 hours from Chennai, this piece of French-Indian town is a haven for artistic souls, looking for some creative inspiration or holistic R& R. I was there on Good Friday, on April 18 this year – the same day that is celebrated as World Heritage Day (bet you didn’t know that!).

It was a family trip and was fitting that we stayed in a heritage home. You can read my review of ESPARAN HERITAGE and see some pics here

pondy

Yep, that’s the French Quarter.

The trip was also kind of a recee plan to identify possible venues for my next writers’ retreat, tentatively scheduled for Independence day weekend.

Slots tend to get sold out pretty quickly, since I rarely take more than 4 writers in each retreat, so if you’d like to be put on a mailing list to know when these retreats will be announced, write to me at contact@childrenswriter.in 

2 thoughts on “Road trip!

Leave a Reply

